OLA Information, 2014-2015

List of Officers

President: Candice Watkins Vice President: Jane Corry Pas President: Penny Hummel Treasurer: Valery King Secretary: Stephanie Debner Parliamentarian: Buzzy Nielsen ALA Representative: Suzanne Sager Member at large: Jennifer Maurer State Librarian: MaryKay Dahlgreen, OSL

Location and theme of annual conference

Libraries Cultivating Creativity Hilton Eugene Conference Center April 15-17 2015

Notable speakers: Dr. David Krakauer, keynote: *Living at the Edge of Mystery: Creativity, Information & the Experimental Life*

Legislative activity

2015 OLA Legislative Day, Federal Budget for LSTA, Accelerated Learning and School Libraries, Expansion of Ready to Read and name change, State Budget, Summer Reading Programs in Schools

Notable awards/honorary memberships

OLA Librarian of the Year: Ted Smith Library Employee of the Year: Margaret Harmon-Meyers Library Supporters of the Year:

- Dawn Prochovnic, Debbie Plawner and Mitzi Sandman;
- "OC Backs the Carnegie Political Action Committee"

OLA Distinguished Service Award: Peggy Christensen Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award: Katie Anderson Ole Award: Kate Lasky