OLA Information, 2015-2016

List of Officers

President: Jane Corry Vice President: Elsa Loftis Pas President: Candice Watkins Treasurer: Stephanie Lind Secretary: Fawn McGee Parliamentarian: Buzzy Neilsen ALA Representative: Suzanne Sager OASL Representative: Robin Rolfe Member at large: Sara Bystrom State Librarian: MaryKay Dahlgreen

Location and theme of annual conference

Hotel: River House in Bend April 20-22 Theme: Tell your story

Notable speakers: ALA President Sari Feldman, PLA President Vailey Oelke Legislative activity

Notable awards/honorary memberships

OLA Librarian of the Year: Kathryn Kohl, LINCC Library Employee of the Year: Charleene Wood, Happy Valley Public Library Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award: Sybilla Cook Ole Award Brendan Lax and Kate Ayre, Hillsboro Public Library Distinguished Service Award: Mary Finnegan, Corvallis Benton County Public Library President's Award: Sara Q Thompson Intellectual Freedom Award: Jean Gritter, Blain Willard, and Jason Hay of Albany High School

Outstanding events that you remember

- We welcomed REFORMA as a round table.
- We hired consultants Coraggio Group who assisted us in writing a three year strategic plan.
- The Leadership Development Committee's proposal for scholarships was approved by the board.
- The OLA/OASL Taskforce suggested adding a Saturday to the 2017 conference to make it easier for school librarians to attend.