Executive Board / Current Officers 2018-19

Voting Members
President   Esther Moberg,  Seaside Public Library,  (email)

Vice-President/ President-Elect
Elaine Hirsch, Lewis & Clark College, Watzek Library (email)

Past President
Buzzy Nielsen,  Crook County Library,   (email)

Lori Wamsley,  Mt Hood Community College Library,  (email)
Term (two years:  2017-19)

Kathy Street, Oregon Trail Library District (email)

Forrest Johnson, Linn Benton Community College Library (email

ALA Representative
Danielle Jones, Multnomah County Library (email)
Term (three years: 2016-19)
Oregon Councilor Blog

Divisions - Current Chairs

Academic/ ACRL-Oregon
Meredith Farkas, Portland Community College (email)

Children's Services (CSD)
Jeana Menger, co-chair, Portland General Electric (email)
Jane Corry, co-chair, Retired  

Oregon Association of School Libraries (OASL)
Stuart Levy, Parkrose High School  (email)

Oregon Young Adult Network (OYAN)
Angela Arena, co-chair, Tillamook Public Library (email)
Susan Davis,  co-chair, Josephine County Library System

Public Library
Jerianne Thompson, Tualatin Public Library (email)

Support Staff (SSD)
Margaret Harmon-Myers, Eugene Public Library (email)

Non-Voting Members

State Librarian(ex-officio, voting member, permanently held by State Librarian)
Caren Agata, Interim State Librarian, State Library of Oregon (email)

Buzzy Nielsen, Crook County Library  (email)

OLA Association Manager 
Shirley Roberts (email)


OLA Board Resources
Leadership tutorials (orientation to OLA website, memberclicks, etc.), OLA Logos, Graphic Usage Guide, OLA official letterhead, Just Say Yes List........


OLA Board Meetings   2018-19

OLA Board Meetings are open to the public. Although we follow the agenda and timeline closely, the agenda is subject to change and items are sometimes moved to accommodate day-of scheduling needs. If a portion of the meeting is closed to the public, we will note that on the agenda. 

October 5, 2018 (Friday)- East Bend Library, 62080 Dean Swift Rd, Bend, OR 97701,  (10 am - 3 pm)

December 7, 2018 (Friday) - State Law Library of Oregon - Salem OR -   (10 am - 3 pm)

February 2, 2019 (Friday) - Virtual Meeting for all (10 am - 3 pm) 

April 17, 2019 (Wednesday) - OLA-WLA Joint Conference - Hilton Hotel - Vancouver WA (2:30 - 5 pm)

June 7, 2019 (Friday) -  NW Christian University, 828 E 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401 (10 am - 3 pm) 

August 12 - 13, 2019 (Mon. 1:30 pm - Tues. 2:30 pm)  -  Menucha Conference Center  - Corbett OR

August 23, 2019 (Friday) -  Lewis & Clark College, 0615 SW Palatine Hill Rd, Portland, OR 97219  (10 am - 3 pm) [Transition Meeting]