OASL Awards

Teacher-librarian/ Library Media Specialist of the Year Award: Elementary, Secondary, and District Levels
This award is given to teacher-librarians who demonstrate exceptional performance as a teacher, an instructional consultant, an information specialist, a school librarian and leader.

Classified Library Staff of the Year Award
First awarded in 2006, this award is given to a library assistant who demonstrates exceptional performance in his/her job.

Distinguished Library Service Award for School Administrators
This award is given to an administrator who supports an exemplary school library media program and who has made an outstanding and sustained contribution advancing the role of the school library media center.

Lifetime Achievement Award
This award celebrates an individual's exemplary contribution to Oregon school libraries. This award is bestowed as deserved, though not necessarily annually.

Honorary Life Membership Award
The Honorary Life Membership Award is given to an individual who is retired or near retirement and has shown leadership in OASL, having made an outstanding and lasting contribution to school library/media service in Oregon. These honorees retain a complimentary lifetime membership in OASL. This award is bestowed as deserved, though not necessarily annually.

Click below for information on:

OASL Scholarships 

OASL Book Awards 

Connie Hull Mini-Grants

Letter of Appreciation Guidelines
and Recommendation Form