Home | Nominees  |  How to Vote  |  Past Winners  |  Support Materials  | Contact Us |  Committee  

Winners and Nominees in previous years:   printable list

2024 Winner: Back-To-School Blitz  (Twins vs Triplets #1) by Jennifer Torres complete list

2023 Winner: Puppy Problems by Paige Braddock complete list

​​2022 Winner: Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me by Eloise Greenfield complete list

2021 Winner: Megabat by Anna Humphrey complete list

2020 Winner: Shark Lady: The True Story of How Eugenie Clark Became the Ocean’s Most Fearless Scientist  by Jess Keating   complete list

2019 Winner: Whoosh! Lonnie Johnson’s Super-Soaking Stream of Inventions  by Chris Barton! complete list

2018 Winner: The Most Amazing Creature in the Sea by Brenda Z. Guiberson complete list

2017 Winner: Quinny & Hopper by  Adriana Brad Schanen  complete list

2016 Winner: Charlie Bumpers vs. The Teacher of the Year by Bill Harley complete list

2015 Winner: Third Grade Angels by Jerry Spinelli complete list

2014 Winner:   8 Class Pets + 1 Squirrel divided by 1 Dog=CHAOS by Vivian Vande Velde   complete list

2013 Winner:  Lulu and the Brontosaurus by Judith Viorst  complete list   Animated List by Debbie Alvarez

2012 - Nubs; the True Story of a Mutt, a Marine & a Miracle by Brian Dennis, Kirby Larson, Mary Nethery  complete list

2011 - Bad Kitty Gets a Bath by Nick Bruel complete list

2010 - Sticky Burr by John Lechner complete list

2009 - Clementine by Sara Pennypacker
           Runner-up: Star Jumper by Frank Asch      complete list

2008 - Legend of Captain Crow's Teeth by Eoin Colfer      complete list

2007 - The S.O.S. File by Betsy Byars, Betsy Duffey, and Laurie Myers complete list

2006 - Davey's Blue-Eyed Frog by Patricia Harrison Easton complete list

2005 - Gooney Bird Greene by Lois Lowry complete list

2004 - Lady Lollipop by Dick King-Smith complete list

2003 - Judy Moody by Megan McDonald complete list